Home > Events > Details

Today's Events | This Month's Events

The Goat, or Who is Sylvia?

Friday, January 27, 2012 - Sunday, February 12, 2012
Call for times

A bold play that details a middle-aged architect's scandalous confession to his wife that will with certainty end his marriage and his career.Not a playwright for the faint-hearted, Albee deftly straddles humor and tragedy in this Tony Award-winning play. His trademark skill and obsession with language shines through in this shocking, yet thought-provoking story of how we treat those who act outside the norm. Awards Drama Desk Award for Best New Play Tony Award for Best Play Nominations Pulitzer Prize for Drama Helpmann Award for Best Play PERFORMANCE DATES: Friday, Jan. 27 @ 8 p.m. (Party after the show at Gelsosomo's) Saturday, Jan. 28 @ 8 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 29 @ 2:30 p.m. Friday, Feb. 3 @ 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 4 @ 8 p.m. (Party after the show at Semento's) Sunday, Feb. 5 @ 2:30 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 9 @ 8 p.m. (Thursday Talks after the show) Friday, Feb. 10 @ 8 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 11 @ 8 p.m.

Contact

219-464-1636

Event Location

Chicago Street Theater
154 W. Chicago Street
Valparaiso
http://chicagostreet.org/PlanYourVisit.aspx

Admission Fee: Adults $18, Seniors (62+) $15

Category:

Performing Arts

Region:

Porter County

Add To My Planner

<< >>
Today
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728